Respect the Culture of your Host Communities - NYSC DG tells Corps Members

NYSC News : In the latest development, Corps Members have been warned to respect the tradition and cultural values of their host communitie...

3 Steps on how to Remove or Delete Facebook Notifications

How to Remove or Delete Facebook Notifications - Looking for the guide on how you can remove or delete Facebook notifications? We'll be showing you in this post the complete guide you need to follow and get it done with ease at the comfort of your smartphone or personal computer.

3 Steps on how to Remove or Delete Facebook NotificationsBefore we shall proceed further, I recommend you check out our previous post: How to Find Out if You Have Been Poked on Facebook | Step by step.

In that post, all that you need do to see if you've been poked by someone on Facebook has been outlined. If you wish to know how to tell if you've been poked on Facebook, that post is exclusively prepared for you and your friends.

Okay, back to the business of the day. The steps you can follow to remove or delete Facebook notification is very simple. You can configure Facebook to send you notifications for practically every interaction you have on the platform, but if you have enabled several notifications, you can quickly become inundated with messages from the site.

However, you can manage your Notifications list from your main profile page. To remove a notification from your Notifications list, you must “unfollow” the notification. When you unfollow a particular notification, you no longer receive messages when the notification’s criteria are met. Here are the 3 steps you can follow to get that done. Do ensure tyou follow the steps with keen attention.

1. Log in to your Facebook profile, and then click the globe-shaped icon in the top menu to open the Notifications panel. A list of your currently configured notifications displays; click “See All” to view all notifications.

2. Hover the cursor inside the entry for the notification to delete to display an “X” in the upper right corner, and then click the “X” to see a pop-up dialog box.

3. Click “Unfollow” in the pop-up to remove the notification from your Notifications list.

Please take note of the following;
There is no way to delete notification messages you have already viewed. Facebook saves all of your notification messages, but lists the most recent messages at the top of the list.

Some critical Facebook notifications cannot be removed. If you do not see the “X” when you hover over the Notification entry, the notification cannot be deleted.

No comments:

Post a Comment