Respect the Culture of your Host Communities - NYSC DG tells Corps Members

NYSC News : In the latest development, Corps Members have been warned to respect the tradition and cultural values of their host communitie...

How to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook

How to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook- Looking for the complete guide on how to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook? If your answer is something related to that, then we'll be sharing with you in this post what you must do to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook.
How to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook
Table of Content
In the course of this article, we shall attempt to cover the following areas;
1. How to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook for Android
2. How to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook for iPhone and iPad
3. How to remove contacts that have already been uploaded 

Whether you remember it or not, you may have once granted Facebook permission to store the contacts in your phone's address book. If you did, Facebook is continuously uploading these contacts to its servers. You can find out if your phone is doing this and stop it pretty easily. 


How to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook for Android
- Open the Facebook app on your Android phone.
- Tap the menu button on the top right of the screen.
- Select "Settings & Privacy" near the bottom of the list.
- Select the "App Settings" option.
- Disable the "Continuous Contacts Upload" feature.

How to stop your phone from uploading your address book to Facebook for iPhone and iPad
- Tap the menu button on your iPhone or iPad Facebook app.
- Select Settings.
- Select Account Settings.
- Select General.
- Select "Upload contacts."
- Turn the option off.
 
How to remove contacts that have already been uploaded 
- First, make sure that you've followed the instructions above.
- Visit Facebook's contact management page from your web browser.
- Select "Remove all contacts."

No comments:

Post a Comment