Facebook Snooze Button: What is it all about?

Facebook Snooze Button: What is it all about?Facebook 'snooze' button lets you MUTE your annoying friends for 30 days without them knowing: Have you heard about Facebook snooze? 

If no, there is no point worrying yourself because we shall be teaching you in this article what it's all about.
Okay, Facebook has launched a new feature to help you cope with friends who are threatening to drive you up the wall with their status updates. 


The new "snooze" button, which will roll out over the next week, allows you to temporarily unfollow a person, page or group, meaning you won't see any of their posts for 30 days. 

They won't be notified of the change, and the setting can be reversed at any time. Facebook will also notify you when the snooze period is about to end. 

"Seeing too many photos of your uncle’s new cat? Is your friend tempting you with endless photos of ramen on her Japan trip?" said Shruthi Muraleedharan, product manager at Facebook. "It turns out, you’re not alone. 

We've heard from people that they want more options to determine what they see in News Feed and when they see it. 

"With Snooze, you don't have to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone's posts for a short period of time." 

To "snooze" a friend on Facebook, all you have to do is click on the menu icon in the top-right corner of a post, and select "snooze" from the drop-down menu. 

If you're looking for a more permanent solution, you can also unfollow friends, or hide or report individual posts in this way. 

There's even an option to select a person or page to see first, so their posts appear at the top of your News Feed. 

"We've consistently worked toward helping people tailor their News Feed experience, so the time they spend on Facebook is time well spent," said Muraleedharan. 

"As News Feed evolves, we’ll continue to provide easy-to-use tools to give you the most personalised experience possible every time you visit Facebook."

Post a Comment

0 Comments