JUST IN: NpowerNg NPVN Portal To Be Closed By 6pm Friday - 2017 Applicants

Npower : This is to bring to the notice of all the 2017 Npower applicants that about 18,000 to 20,000 beneficiaries are yet to create their...

Facebook: Can I Share a Photo Album on a Facebook Friend's Wall?

Can I Share a Photo Album on a Facebook Friend's Wall? - The foregoing question was asked by one of our esteemed readers. To better answer the question, I have decided to prepare this post so that others may also benefit from the question. So, today I shall be sharing with you this post believing that it'll help address this title; Can I Share a Photo Album on a Facebook Friend's Wall?
Facebook: Can I Share a Photo Album on a Facebook Friend's Wall?
Facebook is built around sharing, whether you're sharing status updates, links or photos. Every photo album you have permission to view, whether created by yourself or one of your friends, has its own link that can be posted to another friend's timeline. The privacy of the photos within the album is not affected.

Read: How to Set-up & Make Your Birthday Available on Your Facebook
 
Posting an Album Link: Click through to any photo album on Facebook by following the "Photos" link from your timeline or the timeline of a friend. Click the "Share" button underneath the photo thumbnails on the album page, then "On a friend's timeline" from the Share drop-down menu. Enter the name of the friend together with any message you wish to add to the photo album link. Clicking "Share album" posts a link on the selected friend's timeline.
 
Tagging Friends: An alternative way of posting a link to your friend's timeline is to post the link to your own timeline and tag your friend in the accompanying message. The original link will appear on your own timeline as well as being published on your friend's. Tagging multiple friends is a useful way of sharing the same album with multiple people at the same time. It also gives you more control over which Facebook users can view the link, because it is posted to your timeline.
 
Who Can View the Link: When you post any kind of link (including one to a photo album) on a friend's timeline, that user controls the audience for the post. When you post a link on your own timeline and tag your friends, you control the audience -- use the audience selector drop-down on the original Share dialog to make changes. By default, the link can be seen by your friends and the friends of anyone tagged in it, but this feature can be disabled by choosing "Custom" from the audience selector and unticking the box marked "Friends of those tagged and event guests."
 
Who Can View the Photos: The privacy settings of the link you've posted are separate from the privacy settings of the photos themselves. Posting a link to a photo album on a friend's timeline does not change the audience settings for the individual pictures -- even if others can see the link on your friend's timeline, they will not be able to click through to the photos unless they have permission to. To set the audience for your own photo albums, click "Edit" on the album page and then open the audience selector drop-down menu.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi! There, thank you for reading this article it's a great pleasure having you around.

Was this article helpful?

If yes, please don't hesitate to share it with your friends via the social media buttons above.

Okay...don't leave yet!

One more thing please your comment and feedback are very important to us so, do well to use the comment box below if you have anything to say or contribute.

Thank you