Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily

How to deactivate Facebook account temporarily 2019: Here is an updated article on how to deactivate your Facebook account temporarily.

Continue below!

Let's get started with "can I deactivate my Facebook account temporarily?". In this post, I'll show you how you can deactivate your Facebook account now.

I'll also show you in this post the requirements for temporarily deactivating a Facebook account. Before you can deactivate your account, it's important you download a copy of your Facebook data.

So for whatever reason which is best known to you that may warrant you to deactivate your account, do well to download a copy of your data first and then follow the procedure given in this post to deactivate your account straight up.

How can I deactivate or permanently delete my Facebook account

Okay, you can deactivate your Facebook account if you want to take a break from the giant social platform.
Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
Remember that when you deactivate your Facebook account temporarily, unlike deleting it permanently, you can reactivate it at any given time without losing any of your data.

Read: How Can I Turn Off Facebook Notifications? Choose Notification to Receive

Here's a comprehensive post that will show the few things you can do to deactivate your Facebook account without stress in the comfort of your smartphone or personal computer.

Recommended:
How Can I Find Out If Someone Else Has Secretly Logged In To My Facebook Account?
How Do I Know If Facebook Has Been Hacked?
How Do I Get My Facebook Password Back
How Do I Monitor New Likes On Facebook For Contest Entries?
How Can You Double Your Likes On Facebook?
How To Add A URL In The Facebook Group Information

Interestingly, Facebook has made so many changes to settings. This is the updated version of the post we made on how to deactivate Facebook account earlier in our article.

A requirement to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
You will need your login details:

Facebook username (email or phone number).

Facebook password.

Once these two requirements are available, you are sure-ready to deactivate a Facebook account.

To deactivate your Facebook account click on the link below:

https://www.facebook.com/settings

OR: you can log in to your Facebook account and click on the drop-down button. The drop-down button is the small triangular-shaped icon that is located at the right corner of your Facebook homepage.

On the drop-down, click on “Settings”

From “Settings” click on “General” tab.

At the bottom, click on “Manage Account“, look at the very bottom you will see the menu “Deactivate your Account”.

Click on the “Deactivate your account” link: This will open a pop-up box asking for your password: Enter and click on the Confirm button.

Finally, you will be asked to read a captcha text and enter it. Do so and click on the Submit button.

Note: To complete the deactivation you will have to choose your reason for leaving from a list of options and then click on the Confirm button. 

This will lead you to Facebook’s home page, where you will see a message confirming that your account has been deactivated.

Read: How Can I deactivate My Facebook Account?

Deactivation allows users to make their whole account invisible for temporary reasons and to recover all their information when they return, including their “list of friends” and their photos, just as it was before they left.

To recover all their stuff they just have to log in again after 24 hours have passed since the deactivation.

Was this article helpful?

If yes, please share it with your family and friends...Thank you.

Post a Comment

0 Comments