How Do I Delete My Facebook Account: Deactivate My Facebook Temporarily - 2019

Here is an updated post on how to delete my Facebook account - deactivate my Facebook temporarily - 2019.

If you're in search of the complete guide that will aid you through the steps on how to easily get rid of your Facebook account either temporarily or permanently, this post got you covered.

Continue below:

How Do I Delete My Facebook Account: Deactivate My Facebook Temporarily: What is the difference between deleting Facebook and deactivating it? 

Here's an article that explains all the steps you need to follow to delete as well deactivate your Facebook account at your convenience.

You can check out here our smart guides on how you can disable your Facebook account to hide your profile from everyone on the giant social media platform.

If you want to delete your Facebook account, we'll be sharing with you in this article the simple steps you need to follow to get that done although Facebook doesn't make it easy for users to delete their account. 

Recommended articles:

Mind you that deleting your Facebook account will automatically wave you off the platform. What that simply means is that you'll no longer have access to your Facebook friends and they in turns won't be able to poke, invite, tag you and many others.

If you still want to delete your Facebook, follow our simple guidelines below and delete your account once and for all.

See our 2018 guide on how to deactivate Facebook

A: How to Deactivate Facebook Account
Some of us have not really experienced a bit of life without Facebook. Deactivating your Facebook rather than deleting it will enable you to have a taste of how life really is without Facebook. 

Warning: When you deactivate your account, your Timeline and all information associated with it disappears from the platform immediately. No one will be able to find you on Facebook or see any of your personal information, but the minute you reactivate, it’ll all come back as if it never went away.

Read: How to Deactivate and Re-Activate Facebook Account 2018
To deactivate your Facebook account, do the following:

1. Login your Facebook account

2. Click the triangular-shaped icon in the top right-hand corner of your Facebook page, and navigate to Settings.

3. Click Security in the left column and Edit next to Deactivate your account.

4. Click the link Deactivate your account and follow the onscreen instructions.

B: Log out of Facebook-connected sites and apps 
Lots of websites use Facebook Connect. This feature is a service that syncs to your Facebook account so that whenever you post a comment it will appear on Facebook at the same time. If you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, you’ll have to log out of all these sites that use Facebook Connect first.

If you see your Facebook profile picture by the comments section on a site, then you’ll need to log out of it.

The easiest way to do this is to clear your web browser’s cache. The procedure on how to clear your browser's cache has been outlined for you below. Note that you’ll need to do the same thing with apps – such as Spotify – on your smartphone.

C: Download your archive
If you definitely want to delete your account, it’s worth downloading your archive first. This is a record of posts, photos, and videos you’ve shared, messages and chat conversations.

Click the drop-down arrow – Settings and click General on the left-hand side. Look for the link that says: Download a copy of your Facebook data and you can start the download.

D: Find the Delete link
As earlier stated in the preceding part of this article, Facebook doesn’t make it easy to delete your account. To delete your Facebook account, you’ll have to find it in the Help Centre – there may be a link buried somewhere on the site, but the easiest way to find it is to Google “Delete Facebook account” or head to http://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

Once you’ve clicked the link, you’ll be asked to log into Facebook again and you’ll arrive at the Delete My Account page.

E: Confirm the Delete
Click Delete My Account and you’ll be asked to re-enter your password and answer a question to prove you are a human.

Finally, click OK.

G: The deletion period 
When you do that, you're invariably telling Facebook that see I want to get my account deleted. Note that once you’ve alerted Facebook about that, you should get an email confirming your choice.

This will also let you know that the account deletion process has begun. If you don’t see the email in your inbox, check your junk mail folder.

It takes up to 90 days for your account to be fully deleted – just in case you change your mind, so don’t log in to Facebook – or any sites or apps that connect to the social network – during that time or your account will be reactivated and you’ll be back to square one.

Thank you for reading this article.

How to deactivate Facebook

Please share this post...Thanks!!!

Post a Comment

0 Comments