Here's How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account | Deactivate FB account

How can you deactivate your Facebook account? You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily rather than deleting it forever. Facebook (“FB” for short) is a social utility that connects people with friends and others who work, study and live around them. Facebook is the largest social networking service on the internet with over 1.4 billion active users; Belmadeng.com is broadcasting.
Here's How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account | Deactivate FB account
Belmadeng.com — The Belmadeng team is providing answers to questions that Facebook users are having with their account. In today’s Q&A, a Facebook user wants to know how she can deactivate her Facebook account.

Well, if you're among the over 1.4 billion Facebook users and also looking for tips on how you can temporarily deactivate your account on Facebook, this guide will help you straight up. All that you need do is to follow the instructions outlined here with keen attention. Here's how.

Smart read:
 How Can I Measure Facebook Fan Traffic?

How to deactivate your Facebook account
In case you're feeling too addicted to Facebook, you may consider turning off Facebook notifications or proceed to deactivate it until you feel you are less busy enough to use the social network again. To deactivate FB account do the following;

1.  First, log in to your account
Here's How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account | Deactivate FB account
2. click the small triangular-shaped icon at the top right of any Facebook page
Here's How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account | Deactivate FB account
2. From the drop-down menu, click Settings to continue
Here's How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account | Deactivate FB account
3. On the page that displays, choose General in the left column or visit www.facebook.com/settings?tab=account

4. Finally, select Manage your account and follow the steps to confirm

Before you proceed on Facebook, note that you haven’t “deleted” your Facebook account permanently. A deactivated account is only invisible from public viewing and will not be seen via Facebook search.

Read: Facebook: How Do I Deactivate My Account Temporarily?

However, all information on your account gets saved by Facebook, including your friends, photo albums and any groups you joined. Facebook says it does this in case you change your mind and want to use Facebook again in the future. Also, you can reactivate your account. See how to re-activate deactivated account below.

How to Reactivate Your Deactivated Facebook Account -2018
If you've successfully deactivated your account and change your mind later on, you can easily retrieve your Facebook account by reactivating it. To reactivate your deactivated account, simply login with your Facebook login details. See how to loging your Facebook below.

How to log in to your account
To log in to your account, follow this helpful tips,

1. Visit www.facebook.com

2. In the spaces provided, enter your login details (either your email address, mobile phone number or username and your password) and hit login.
Here's How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account | Deactivate FB account
When you enter your details correctly, Facebook will automatically reactivate your account again.

If you want to see how you can deactivate your account via your personal computer, click here.

If you are yet to have an account, click here for a complete guide on how to create an awesome Facebook account.

If you don't want to deactivate your account temporarily, you can choose to delete it forever. Click here for our helpful tips on how you can delete Facebook account completely.

Here's How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account | Deactivate FB account

Share!!!

Post a Comment

0 Comments