How To Check Blocked List On Facebook

Views blocked list on Facebook: When you blocked people on Facebook, Facebook does keep them in a folder so that at any given time, you can check out which of your friends you blocked. Facebook actually stored the name of your friends whom you've blocked in a list called "blocked list". The reason why Facebook does keep the list of the people you blocked in a folder, is should you change your mind or resolve your differences with them, you can unblock them by visiting the blocked list.

To view or check your Facebook blocked list is not a difficult thing to do. Every Facebook user can actually undertake it with ease. However, the essence of this post is to help guide you through the steps you need to follow to check your blocked list on Facebook.
How To Check Blocked List On Facebook
How to view your Facebook blocked list
To check your blocked list of Facebook, do the following;

1. Log in to your Facebook account via https://www.facebook.com/ and enter your login details in the spaces provided and click Login. This will take you to your Facebook homepage.

2. On your Facebook homepage, click on the triangular-shaped icon located at the top right corner to initiate a drop-down menu.

3. From the drop-down menu, select settings

4. Next, click blocking at the left column of the new page that displays.

5. Select your blocked user list and the list of all the people you've blocked will appear.

If you mistakenly blocked someone, you can also unblock the person. To unblock someone you've blocked on Facebook, follow the above steps, choose the person you want to unblock from your blocked list and select unblock.

ADDITIONAL SETTINGS
Restricted List: When you add a friend to your Restricted List, they won't see posts on Facebook that you share only to Friends. They may still see things you share to Public or on a mutual friend's timeline, and posts they're tagged in. Facebook doesn't notify your friends when you add them to your Restricted List.

Block users: Once you block someone, that person can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. Note: Does not include apps, games or groups you both participate in.

Block messages: If you block messages and video calls from someone here, they won't be able to contact you in the Messenger app either. Unless you block someone's profile, they may be able to post on your timeline, tag you, and comment on your posts or comments. Learn how to block messages on Facebook.

Block app invites: Once you block app invites from someone, you'll automatically ignore future app requests from that friend. To block invites from a specific friend, click the "Ignore All Invites From This Friend" link under your latest request. Learn how to block facebook apps.

Block event invites: Once you block event invites from someone, you'll automatically ignore future event requests from that friend. Block invitations on Facebook.

Block Pages: Once you block a Page, that Page can no longer interact with your posts or like or reply to your comments. You'll be unable to post to the Page's Timeline or message the Page. If you currently like the Page, blocking it will also unlike and unfollow it. Learn how to block pages on Facebook.

Block apps: Once you block an app, it can no longer contact you or get non-public information about you through Facebook. Lear how to block apps and websites on Facebook from accessing your data.

Post a Comment

0 Comments