How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook Account?

How do I deactivate my Facebook account 2019: Want to know how to easily deactivate your Facebook account?

If yes, check our guide below!

Here's how I deactivated my Facebook account. In this post, I will teach you the simple steps I followed to deactivate my Facebook account.

You'll also learn how you can reactivate your deactivated Facebook when you want to come back on Facebook.

How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook Account? Recently, Jude asked me how he could temporarily deactivate his Facebook account.

According to him, he wants to take a little break from the platform for some time. To proffer a solution to the trouble, we've decided to compile this post believing that it also be of help to as many of the persons who are also looking for an answer to this challenge.

Recommended:
A Quick Guide On How To See Your Facebook Blocked List On Facebook
How To Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
How to View And Unblock Your blocked Facebook Friends | view Facebook Blocked List
How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook Account?
In the course of this post, we'll attempt to illustrate the differences between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account and how you can hover about Facebook to get your account deactivated if you want. See how to view blocked facebook friends

Differences Between Deactivating And Deleting Facebook Account
Here are the differences between deactivating and deleting Facebook account;

If you deactivate your account:
- You can reactivate whenever you want.

- People can't see your timeline or search for you.

- Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).

If you delete your account:
- You can't regain access once it's deleted.

- Facebook delays deletion a few days after it's requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.

- It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your information isn't accessible on Facebook during this time.

- Some information, such as messaging history, isn't stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.

- Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers. 

Having outlined that, let's take a look at the requirements for deactivating a Facebook account.

You can check out: How Do I Clear My Facebook Search History? Delete Facebook Search History

Things You Need To Deactivate Facebook
To deactivate a Facebook account, you need the following;

- Facebook username (email or phone number).

- Facebook password.

Once these two requirements are available, you are sure-ready to deactivate the Facebook account. The reason is that they will allow you to log into your account.

How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account
If you want to deactivate your Facebook account, click on the link below:

https://www.facebook.com/settings

Alternatively, you can follow the steps below to deactivate your Facebook account.

1. Log into your Facebook account by entering https://www.facebook.com/. This will open the Facebook login page. On that page, navigate to the login section and input your details to access your account. The login section is located at the top right corner of the screen.

2. On your Facebook homepage that displays, go to the top right corner and click the small triangular-shaped icon. This will initiate a drop-down menu.

3. From the drop-down list, click "Settings"

4. A new page will display. Go to the left column and click General

5. At the bottom, click on “Manage Account“, look at the very bottom you will see the menu “Deactivate your Account”.

6. Next, click on the “Deactivate your account” link.

Doing that will open a pop-up box asking for your password: Enter and click on the Confirm button.

7. Finally, you will be asked to read a captcha text and enter it. Do so and click on the Submit button.

Bear in mind that to complete the deactivation you will have to choose your reason for leaving from a list of options and then click on the Confirm button.

This will lead you to Facebook’s home page, where you will see a message confirming that your account has been deactivated.

Recommended:
A Quick Guide On How To See Your Facebook Blocked List On Facebook
How To Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
How to View And Unblock Your blocked Facebook Friends | view Facebook Blocked List


Deactivation allows users to make their whole account invisible for temporary reasons and to recover all their information when they return, including their “list of friends” and their photos, just as it was before they left. To recover all their stuff they just have to log in again after 24 hours have passed since the deactivation. See how to reactivate a deactivated Facebook account below.

How to Reactivate a Deactivated Facebook Account
To reactivate a deactivated Facebook account, do the following;
1. Go to https://www.facebook.com
2. Enter your login details in the spaces provided and click the login button. Once you've done that correctly, Facebook will take you straight to your account.

Congratulations, you've successfully reactivated your deactivated Facebook account.

Please share "How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook Account?" with your friends...Thanks a lot.

Post a Comment

0 Comments