Is there any problem deactivating facebook account temporarily?

Is there any problem deactivating Facebook account temporarily? Well, there is no problem with deactivating Facebook account temporarily. Deactivating Facebook account is an action usually taken when one wants to take some time off from the giant social networking website. It's different from permanently deleting Facebook which will take your account offline completely.

How do you see your blocked list on Facebook?

Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
Is there any problem deactivating facebook account temporarily?
We've listed below the basic things you should expect will happen to your Facebook account if you deactivate it.

Deactivating your account means:
1. You can reactivate your account whenever you want

2. People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you

3. Some information may remain visible (like messages you've sent)

4. Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate

As rightly pointed out in step one above, if you deactivate your account, you can re-activate it. The procedure for reactivating a deactivated Facebook account is very simple and easy. All that is required is your email and phone number you used in logging into that your account.

In other words, you need to have access to your email and phone that you usually used in logging into the account. If you're with those requirements, do the following to reactivate a deactivated Facebook account.

How to reactivate Facebook Account
To reactivate a Facebook account,
1. Enter https://www.facebook.com into your browser

2. The above command will enable you to open the Facebook login page. On that page, go to the login section, enter your email or phone number and password in the spaces provided and click on the login button. Your account will be reinstated at once and you can start using it.

How to deactivate Facebook account
To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these four steps:

1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser

2. Select ‘Settings’

3. Choose ‘General’ in the left column

4. Click ‘Manage your account’

5. Press ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision

See:
How Can I Deactivate Or Permanently Delete My Facebook Account?

How Do I Deactivate Or Permanently Delete My Facebook Account?

Post a Comment

0 Comments