Facebook Block List | How to Find Block List on Facebook

Facebook block list | how to find block list on Facebook: Let's get started with Facebook block list | how to find block list on Facebook. In the course of this article, I'll take you through all the steps you need to follow to find your block list on Facebook. See: Facebook Security Block List
However, before we'll proceed with the step-by-step guidelines on how to find a block list on Facebook, let's first consider first how to block someone on Facebook. The reason for the block option on Facebook is for users to have some form of control over their accounts.
Facebook Block List | How to Find Block List on Facebook
According to the Facebook Help Center, if you block somebody, they will not be able to discover you in a Facebook search, see your profile, or connect with you through Facebook channels (such as Wall posts, Poke, etc.). Any Facebook ties you presently have with a person you block will be broken (for instance, friendship connections, Relationship Status, etc.).

Read: how to see your blocked list on facebook | step-by-step

It’s also to note here that when you obstruct block somebody, not only will they not have the ability to see exactly what “you’re doing” on Facebook– you won’t be able to see exactly what they’re doing either. Let stress that it is a two-way block.

How to block somebody on Facebook
To block somebody on Facebook, do the following;
1. Log in to your Facebook account
2. Navigate to the top right corner and click the small triangular-shaped icon to initiate a drop-down menu.
3. You'll need to find and click settings from the drop-down menu
4. A new page will appear. Locate blocking on the left column of the page and click it.
5. Next, scroll down the block account page that displays and enter the name of the person you want to block.
6. List of names will appear. Select the person you want to block and click block.

Note that when you block somebody on Facebook, the person will not know about it.

Alternatively, if you don't want to pass through the above guides to block someone, you can choose to go to the person's profile and click the three-dotted sign icon under his/her cover photo and click block from the little drop-down menu that appears.

Note: When you unblock someone, you won't automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you'll need to send them a new friend request.

How to see your blocked list on Facebook
To go to your blocked list on Facebook, do the following;
1. Click the small triangular-shaped icon at the top right of Facebook and choose Settings.
2. Navigate to the left side of Facebook and click Blocking
3. In the Block Users section, you should see a list of people you've blocked.

How to unblock somebody on Facebook
To unblock somebody on Facebook, follow the above three steps on how to view a blocked list and then proceed with the below steps.
1. Click Unblock next to the name of anyone you want to unblock.
2. Tap Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock

Post a comment

0 Comments