How Can I Close My Facebook Account Immediately?

"How Can I Close My Facebook Account Immediately?" Was the question that a friend asked me on Facebook some time ago. In the course of this post, I will show you how to close Facebook either temporarily by deactivation or permanently by deleting it.
How Can I Close My Facebook Account Immediately?
If you want to close Facebook, what you should take into consideration is whether to delete Facebook permanently or temporarily. If you deactivate your Facebook account temporarily, you can come back by reactivating it whenever you feel like. On the other hand, when you permanently delete your Facebook account, you can't recover it.


One can rightly say that a deleted Facebook account is gone forever. The only way to get back to Facebook, in this case, is to make or create a new Facebook account. Remember that if you want to permanently close your Facebook, you'll need to download a copy of your data from Facebook. 

We've written an article that may guide you through the step-by-step guides on how you can download a copy of your data from Facebook. Click here to see the article. A few of the steps on how to download a copy of your data from Facebook are as illustrated below.

Before deleting your account, it may be worth downloading your Facebook data. To do this, follow these steps:

1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser

2. Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the bottom of your General Account Settings

3. Choose ‘Start My Archive’

Note that the file that begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information, so be very careful about where you keep it.

In a nutshell, deactivating is a way to cool off from Facebook for a while, while deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.

How to deactivate Facebook account
To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these four steps:

1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser

2. Select ‘Settings’

3. Choose ‘General’ in the left column

4. Click ‘Manage your account’

5. Press ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision

Bear in mind that to re-activate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook with your e-mail and password. Once you do that, your profile will be entirely reinstated.

How to delete Facebook account

Believe you me that deleting a Facebook account is a decision you must take time to make. The point is that you may have used Facebook to signup account with reputable companies and deleting it may have an effect on you.

However, if security is what you're concern about, bear it at the back of your mind that there are also ways to secure your Facebook privacy settings.

If you’re set on closing the social network off for good, click the following link and choose the ‘Delete my account’ option:

Delete my Facebook page

How Can I Deactivate Or Permanently Delete My Facebook Account?

How Do I Deactivate Or Permanently Delete My Facebook Account?


If you delete your account:
- Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is cancelled

- You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted

- It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time

- Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active

- Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company

Post a Comment

0 Comments