how to exit facebook temporarily

How to exit Facebook temporarily: Are you looking for ways to deactivate Facebook? We'll show you in this post all the steps you to follow to deactivate Facebook and everything you need to know about Facebook deactivation. See: How To Reactivate Facebook Account That Has Been Disabled
how to exit facebook temporarily
Facebook account deactivation is a what you do when you want to take some time off from the giant social networking website. There are certain things that happen to your account when you exit Facebook temporarily. Some of those things are as given below;

Read: Deactivate Your Advertising Account On Facebook

1. When your exit your account temporarily, some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.

2. People won't be able to see your profile.

3. If it happens you join groups on Facebook, admins of those groups may still be able to see your posts and comments along with your name.

4. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. According to the Facebook help center. this is only visible to your friends and only from their friends list.

Other things you may be expected to take note are the fact that if when your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:

1. You can still chat with friends on Messenger.

2. Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.

3. Other people can search for you to send you a message.

Smart Read:


When you exit Facebook temporarily, you can come back by reactivating your account. To reactivate Facebook all you need to do is to log in to your account via the Facebook login page.

How to exit Facebook temporarily
To deactivate Facebook, do the following;

1. Log into your Facebook account

2. Click on the setting button. This can be located at the right corner of any Facebook homepage

3. Step two above will initiate a drop-down menu. From the menu, click on settings to continue

4. On the page that displays, navigate down the left column and click general

5. Click Manage your account and proceed with the next step as illustrated below

6. Finally, click Deactivate your account and follow the instructions to confirm.

Those are the steps you need to follow to deactivate your Facebook account.

How do you see your blocked list on Facebook?

Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily

When you undertake the above steps, your account will be deactivated temporarily. However, when you finally made up your mind to come back to Facebook, you can hover around Facebook to reactivate it.

Remember that to reactivate your account, you'll need to have access to the email and phone number that you use in logging into the account.

Post a Comment

0 Comments