How to see your blocked list on Facebook | Facebook Block List

How to see your blocked list on Facebook: Facebook is one of the popular social networking websites that make it easy to communicate with acquaintances of all types: friends, neighbors, business associates, or folks you happen across online or in the real world. Often time, such communication is invited and welcome.

At times, though, some of the communications may be unwelcome, and you find it necessary to disconnect from one of those people by blocking the person from your account. Facebook offers different types of blocking, hidden away in various Settings menus. See: Steps on How to Delete or Clear Notifications on Facebook
How to see your blocked list on Facebook | Facebook Block List
In this post, we'll show you the various steps you need to follow to see the lists of who or what you blocked on Facebook.

You'll also see how to umblock people on Facebook if you so wish.

As earlier stated, there are different types of blocking on Facebook. Facebook users can block people from seeing the stuff they post on Facebook. They can block people from sending them an instant message, block apps from contacting them and block events from sending them invitations. See: How to Add a quote on your Facebook profile + Edit Favorite Quotations

Facebook Block list
Interestingly, each blocking action on Facebook results in a block list that you can view to review who or what has been blocked. From those lists, you can unblock them if you choose.

To see your blocked list on Facebook, do the following;
1. Log in to your Facebook account

2. Go to the top right corner of any Facebook page and click on the V-like shape icon and a drop-down menu appears.

3. From the drop-down menu, click Settings. Alternatively, you can also access Settings by typing "settings" in the Facebook search box and

4. Select "General Account Settings" at the left column of the new page that displays. You can also choose to go straight to the block list page by entering this link facebook.com/settings in your browser ASAP.

5. Now that you've been taken to the setting page, select "Blocking" to go to the Manage Blocking page, where you'll find a list of seven types of blocking actions, from Restricted List to Block Pages.

6. For each type of block, you can see a list of who or what is blocked. See: Quick Guide On How To Change Facebook Password

How to unblock someone on Facebook
Now that you've seen the list of all your blocked friends, you can also unblock them.

To unblock people from a block list, click the "Undo" link next to his/her name and click "Confirm."

To remove someone from the restricted list, click the "X" on his profile picture while viewing the list.

How to block someone on Facebook
To add a person to a block list, type his/her name or email address in the appropriate section.

To add someone to the restricted list, click the "On This List" button, change the setting to "Friends" and then click on the name of the friend you want to add to the restricted list. See: How to Change Your Facebook Name

Post a comment

0 Comments