How to Delete Facebook Post

How to Delete Facebook Post: Deleting Facebook post is what every Facebook user can do with a single click. However, a report reveals that many Facebook users are still searching for the step-by-step guides on how to delete posts from their timeline or page. Considering that, we've decided to compile this post; how to delete facebook post. See: How do you deactivate Facebook account temporarily
How to Delete Facebook Post
A QUICK REMINDER: Before you should proceed below with how to remove a Facebook post, let me quickly remind us what we covered in our last post. Okay, in our previous post, we discussed how to delete Facebook photos which you may have mistakenly uploaded on Facebook. That post covered the best steps one could follow to remove photos on Facebook. You can click here to access that post. 

Having outlined that, let's get started with the business of the day. According to the Facebook Help Center, hiding a post that you've shared from your Page will remove it from your Page, but not from your Page's activity log (which only you and other managers of your Page can see). When you delete a post, you'll permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page's activity log. See: How Do You Secure Your Facebook Timeline?

So depending on what you want, you can delete or hide a post that you published on Facebook before anyone else could see.

How to delete or hide Facebook Posts
To delete Facebook posts, do the following;
1. Log in to your Facebook account

2. Go to the post you wish to delete or hide from your page's timeline

3. Click on the three-horizontal-dotted icon at the top right corner of the post and a drop-down menu will appear.

4. Select hide from timeline or delete from page

You can also unhide hidden posts from your Facebook timeline. To do that, follow this guideline. See: How do you unfriend someone on Facebook

How to unhide post you've hidden
To unhide posts you've hidden from your timeline, do the following;

1. Go to the top right corner of your  Facebook page and click Settings

2. Click Activity Log at the left column of the page

3. Click How to Delete Facebook Post next to the post you want to unhide and select Allowed on Page.

Note that if a post you've hidden was shared, it may still be visible to the audience it was shared within other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and search. Any photos you've hidden from your Page's timeline will still be visible when people visit your Page's Photos section.


How to Delete Facebook Post

Post a Comment

0 Comments