How to block people on Facebook

Block people on Facebook: Recently a Friend asked me; how do you block people on Facebook? Well, I did tell him the steps involved and he did that successfully. In this post, I'll show the comprehensive guidelines on how to hover about Facebook to block people on Facebook at the comfort of your devices. See: How to Delete a Facebook Profile for Someone Who Died
How to block people on Facebook
You can configure Facebook to block people who you longer want to chat with on Facebook. In fact, Facebook recommended you block people you longer feel comfortable to keep around as friends on the platform so, if you choose to restrict someone from accessing your profile on Facebook, you're in line with the Facebook terms of usage. See: How I Change My Username In Facebook

How to block people on Facebook
To block someone on Facebook, do the following;
1. Log in to your Facebook account
2. Navigate to the top right corner of any Facebook homepage and click on the account settings icon
3. Click Settings from the drop-down menu that displays
4. Click blocking at the left column of the new page that appears
5. Enter the name of the person you want to block and
6. Then click Block.
7. Choose the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name].

What happens when you block someone or people on Facebook?
According to the Facebook Help Center, when you block people on Facebook, they won't be able to:
- See things you post on your profile
- Tag you in posts, comments or photos
- Invite you to events or groups
- Start a conversation with you
- Add you as a friend

Note that you can always unblock people you've blocked on Facebook. However, unblocking them does not make them your friends automatically. You need to request friendship from them, and they too need to accept it before you can become friends with them. See: Steps on How to Delete or Clear Notifications on Facebook

Aside from the above steps on how to block people on Facebook, you can proceed to the person's profile to block the person. To block people via their profile on Facebook, do the following;
1. You'll first, log in to your Facebook account
2. Click on the profile of the person you wish to block to proceed to their timeline.
3. On their profile, click on the three-dotted icon at the bottom left of their cover photo
4. From the drop-down menu, click block and you're done

See: How Do You Unblock Someone On Facebook

Post a Comment

0 Comments