How do you deactivate Facebook account temporarily

How do you deactivate Facebook account temporarily: Here's how to deactivate Facebook account temporarily. Facebook has a feature that lets you deactivate your Facebook account if you wish to. However, there are certain requirements you need to have handy before you can proceed on Facebook deactivate your account. See: How do you unfriend someone on Facebook
How do you deactivate Facebook account temporarily
Requirements to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
To deactivate your Facebook account, you will need your Facebook account login details:

- Facebook username (email or phone number).

- Facebook password.

Bear in mind that once above requirements are ready, you are sure-ready to deactivate a Facebook account. See: How to report a problem with Facebook | Step by step

How to deactivate Facebook account temporarily
To deactivate your Facebook account, do the following;
1. Log in to your Facebook or us this link: https://www.facebook.com/settings

2. Go to the top right corner of your Facebook profile and click on the small triangular shape icon to initiate a drop-down menu.

3. Click settings from the drop-down menu

4. Next, click general on the left column of the new page that appears.

5. At the bottom, click on “Manage Account“, look at the very bottom you will see the menu “Deactivate your Account”.

6. Click on the “Deactivate your account” link

7. Step six above will open a pop-up box asking for your password: Enter the password and click on the Confirm button.

8. Finally, you will be asked to read a captcha text and enter it. Do so and click on the Submit button.

Bear in mind that to complete the deactivation you will have to choose your reason for leaving from a list of options and then click on the Confirm button. See: Where is my Blocked List on Facebook
This will lead you to Facebook’s home page, where you will see a message confirming that your account has been deactivated.

Deactivation enables users to make their whole account invisible for temporary reasons and to recover all their information when they return, including their “list of friends” and their photos, just as it was before they left. To recover all their stuff they just have to log in again after 24 hours have passed since the deactivation.

Smart Read:
How To Unblock Someone On FB
How Do You Unblock Someone On Facebook
Facebook Login - Log Into Facebook With Phone Number
How to report a problem with Facebook | Step by step

How do you deactivate Facebook account temporarily

Post a Comment

0 Comments