How to deactivate Facebook Account

How to deactivate Facebook Account: If you're tired of using Facebook at the moment and wish to deactivate or suspend your Facebook account for some time, here is an article that will take you through the procedure you need to get that done. See: How to tag people on Facebook Page
How to deactivate Facebook Account
Deactivating Facebook account only suspends your account until you log back in. Your Facebook profile and data will be invisible to others until you reactivate your account, however, Facebook keeps it all in case you want to come back. Deleting, by contrast, permanently erases your account (though it takes two weeks to make that happen).

To deactivate your Facebook account, log in to your Facebook account as usual with your login details. Click account settings at the top right of every Facebook page. Next, click settings from the drop-down menu. Scroll down to the bottom and click deactivate

Once that is done, you will be asked, "Are you sure you want to deactivate your account? Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and picture from anything you've shared on Facebook."

Recommended:
How Can I Find Out If Someone Else Has Secretly Logged In To My Facebook Account?
How Do I Know If Facebook Has Been Hacked?
How Do I Get My Facebook Password Back
How Do I Monitor New Likes On Facebook For Contest Entries?
How Can You Double Your Likes On Facebook?
How To Add A URL In The Facebook Group Information

You'll need to choose the reason why you're deactivating Facebook.

You may also need to opt out of email from Facebook. To do that, you'll need to check if you want to Opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook.

Make sure to check this if you want to stop getting invites from your Facebook friends.

Click to Deactivate Facebook
To complete the process, you'll need to click the Confirm button to deactivate your account.

How to deactivate Facebook Account

Post a Comment

0 Comments