How to delete messages you sent to someone on Facebook

How to delete messages you sent to someone on Facebook: You can view and delete the conversations you had with your Facebook friends whenever you wish to. 

Whether you want to see an important message you sent to a client or customer or recall something you may have said that was of significance, viewing earlier sent Facebook messages can prove useful. See: How Can I Delete Facebook Messages Sent to a Blocked Friend

When you send messages to a customer who's on your personal Facebook friends list, or for whom you have an email address, the message will come from your personal account name, not your business page name. 
How to delete messages you sent to someone on Facebook
Interestingly, Facebook saves sent and received messages for reference purposes. You can check out sent messages anytime you want.  See: How to View your Friends Upcoming Birthdays on Facebook

How to view sent messages on Facebook
To see your messages on Facebook, do the following;
1. Log in to your Facebook account
2. Click on the name of the person you wish to see the sent messages
3. A conversation dialog box will open showing your Facebook chats with the person
4. You can scroll up the box to see all the messages

How to delete messages you sent to someone on Facebook
To delete sent messages on Facebook, you'll need to hover your cursor on the sent message and then click on the three-dotted icon before the emoji symbol and a delete button will appear.

Now you'll need to click delete. Once you do that, a message like this one; "Delete Message
Are you sure you want to delete this message?" will pop-up.

Finally, click delete to remove the message. See: How to View your Friends Upcoming Birthdays on Facebook

Can I Unsend Messages on Facebook once it has been sent?

The answer to this question is NO. Sent messages can't be unsent or removed from the person's inbox. Depending on the persons' notification settings, they may also receive your message as an email notification.

Can I retrieve deleted messages on Facebook?
No. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your inbox. If you want to hide a message from your inbox, but not delete it, you can archive it.

Post a Comment

0 Comments