How do I delete photo without deleting post on Facebook?

How do I delete photo without deleting a post on Facebook? Facebook has lots of features that allows its users to customize their account the way they wish to. So as a Facebook user, you can make use of these features to configure Facebook to delete a photo without deleting a post on Facebook. The over 2.2 billion active monthly Facebook users share posts, videos, photos, and sometimes both. But, there are times you want to delete a Facebook image without deleting the actual post. See: How do you Delete or Hide Facebook Post?
How do I delete photo without deleting post on Facebook?
The step-by-step guides on how you can remove an image you've shared on Facebook without removing along with it the accompanying post is what this article wish to explain in details. So if you're looking for something related to the title of this post, this article got you covered. See: Steps on How to Delete or Clear Notifications on Facebook

How to delete photo without deleting a post on Facebook
To remove a photo without deleting a post on Facebook, follow the step-by-step guidelines given below;
1. You'll need to log in to your Facebook account if you've not already done that.

2. Next, navigate to the post you wish to delete the photo from on your Facebook timeline or page, click the icon at the top-right corner, and a drop-down menu will appear.

3. Select Edit from the drop-down menu initiated by step two above

4. You'll need to hover over the photo and then click "x" in the top right corner of the page to delete it. See: How do you deactivate Facebook account temporarily

5. Finally, choose Save

FINAL NOTE: Bear in mind that you are not allowed to delete photos from a post you've shared from a third-party app. Also, if your post in a Facebook group only includes one photo, you can't delete the photo without deleting the entire post. See: How to Delete Facebook Post

Post a Comment

0 Comments