How do you Delete or Hide Facebook Post?

How do you Delete or Hide Facebook Post? Facebook is the most populated social networking website with over 2.2 billion active monthly users according to the data published earlier this year by Wikipedia. People sign up accounts, send friend requests, get accepted by loved ones and other Facebook users and finally starts interacting with one another on Facebook. Interestingly, Facebook users can write and share stuff on the giant social networking website whenever they wish to. However, Facebook users do publish or share what they never intended to share sometimes. Hence, the quest to know how to delete or hide post shared on Facebook. See: How do I delete post on Facebook?
How do you Delete or Hide Facebook Post?
If you share stuff you don't like on Facebook, you can either delete or hide them. The difference between the two is this; when you delete a post from a page or timeline on Facebook, you won't be able to recover them. That is to say, that deleted posts are gone forever. On the other hand, hidden Facebook post, on the other hand, can be retrieved whenever one wishes to. See: Steps on How to Delete or Clear Notifications on Facebook

How to delete a Facebook post
To delete a Facebook post, do the following;

1. Log in to your Facebook account

2. Navigate to your page or timeline and click the three-horizontal icon at the far right corner of the post you want to delete

3. Next, click delete from page See: How do you deactivate Facebook account temporarily

How to hide post you've shared on Facebook page or timeline

1. Navigate to the post on your Facebook page's timeline

2. Next, you'll need to locate and click the three-dotted icon at the top-right corner of the post

3. Click hide from timeline from the drop-down menu''

How to unhide hidden posts
You can unhide posts you've hidden from your timeline. To unhide hidden post from a timeline, do the following;

1. Click Settings at the top-right of your Facebook page

2. Next, go to the left of the new page that displays and click activity log

3. Finally, click the circular icon next to the hidden post you want to unhide and choose allowed on page.


How do you Delete or Hide Facebook Post?

Post a Comment

0 Comments