How to unfriend on Facebook without them knowing

How to unfriend on Facebook without them knowing: Facebook is the most popular social networking website with over 2.2 billion active monthly users. People make friends on the platform from time to time by sending friend's request and also accepting friends. Peradventure you're fed up with some of the friends in your connection, and you really don't feel like keeping them anymore or maybe you had some face-up with someone and in view of that you don't want them to befriend you even on Facebook believe you me that there is no point to be worried about that, because, in this post, you'll see the steps you need to follow to unfriend someone on Facebook without them knowing. See: Facebook Log In Using Cell Phone Number
How to unfriend on Facebook without them knowing
For those of us that may want to know, when you unfriend that your Facebook friend, they won't be informed about it. In other words, when you hit the unfriend button by following the guides in this post, Facebook will not notify them that you've unfriended them.

So if you're concern about that, there is no point to be worried anymore all you need do is to proceed with the step-by-step guidelines we've outlined below to unfriend that person ASAP.

Smart Read:How To Unblock Someone On FB
How Do You Unblock Someone On Facebook
Facebook Login - Log Into Facebook With Phone Number
How to report a problem with Facebook | Step by step

How to Unfriend Someone on Facebook
To unfriend someone on Facebook, do the following;
1. Log in to your Facebook account by entering https://www.facebook.com in your browser, enter your login details and click enter to proceed to your account.

2. On your page, enter the name of the person in the search bar and click on the search button. Scroll through the list of the people that displays and click the name of the person you wish to unfriend. Once you do that, you'll be taken to his/her Facebook timeline.

3. Next, click "friends." Mind you that there are two friends buttons. Locate and click the one with the upside down small triangular shape symbol. 

4. Once you perform step three above, a drop-down menu will appear. You'll need to click "Unfriend" from the drop-down menu that displays.

That is how to unfriend someone on Facebook.

Bear in mind that once you unfriend someone on Facebook, you'll be removed from that person's "friends list" also. To become friend with the person, you'll need to add him/her as a friend again.

What if you don't want someone to see your profile on Facebook? 
If you don't want someone to see your profile, you can block them from your "friends list." According to the Facebook Help Center, Once you block someone, they will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your timeline.

Additionally, blocking people on Facebook won't allow them to;
- Invite you to events or groups
- Start a conversation with you
- Add you as a friend

How to block people on Facebook
To block people on Facebook, do the following;
1. You'll need to log in to your Facebook account as usual but if you've already done that you can skip this step.

2. Click "account settings" at the top right corner of your Facebook homepage. The account settings button is the small triangular shape icon at the top right corner of any Facebook homepage.

3. On performing step two above, a drop-down menu will appear. From the drop-down menu, click settings.

4. Next, navigate to the left column of the brand-new page that displays and click "blocking."

5. You'll need to enter the name of the person you wish to block in the space provided under block users and click block.

Interestingly, when you blocked someone on Facebook, the person is automatically added to your list of blocked users which you can always access whenever you wish to.

Read: 
How do I Unblock somebody on Facebook
How do I unblock someone on Facebook Messenger?
I Forgot my Facebook Password
Do you want to know how to see or view the list of your blocked users on Facebook?

If yes, do the following;

Follow step one to four above and then click on blocked users. A list will appear. Scroll through the list to see all the people you've blocked so far.

It's as simple as that.

Please share "How to unfriend on Facebook without them knowing" with your friends...Thank you

Post a Comment

0 Comments