Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook

Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook: In this post, you'll see how you can block nagging friends and how to unblock them when you feel you needed them around. See: how to Facebook video chat | Facebook Video Calling

What is blocking and how do I block annoying Facebook Friend?
When you block a Facebook friend or an external stalker they will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your Timeline. If you're friends, blocking them will also unfriend them. You may also like: How to Voice Call Somebody or Group of People in Messenger
Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook
How to block friends or people who are bothering you on Facebook

1. Click the question mark-sign at the top right of any Facebook page.
2. Click Privacy Shortcuts
3. Click see more privacy settings
4. Click Blocking at the left column of the new page that appears
5. Under block users, enter the name of the person you want to block in the space provided and then click Block
6. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block again. See: How to report a problem with Facebook | Step by step

Before you proceed on Facebook, bear in mind that your Facebook friends will not be notified when you block them.
If you can't find someone using the above method, try going to the person's profile, click the three-dotted icon at the bottom left of their cover photo, and then select Block from the drop-down menu.

How to Unblock A Blocked Facebook User On Android Phone
When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public.

However, the person won't automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you've unblocked, you'll need to send them a friend request.

To unblock a blocked Facebook friend, do the following;
1. Click the V-like shape icon at the top right corner of any Facebook page
2. Click Settings from the drop-down menu
3. Click Blocking at the left column of the page that appears
4. Under the block users section, enter the name of the person you wish to unblock and then click unblock that is next to their names.

See: How To Check My Blocked List on Facebook

Post a Comment

0 Comments