Block Facebook

Block Facebook: Let's get started with how to block Facebook. Recently, a Facebook of mine asked me; how do I block Facebook? Well, this article will provide a well-documented answer to the question. See: How To Check My Blocked List on Facebook

There are basically two ways approaches to blocking or deleting Facebook. Interestingly, a Facebook user can decide to block Facebook temporarily or permanently. If you want to remove Facebook temporarily, you're on the right track because that feature lets you re-activate your account whenever you like. See: How to report a problem with Facebook | Step by step
Block Facebook
On the other hand, permanently blocking or deleting your Facebook account will remove your FB account forever. To come back on Facebook after permanently deleting an account, you'll need to create a brand-new account on the website.

I've come to understand that you should Never Say Never because deleting a Facebook account is like telling Facebook - I'll NEVER return to Facebook till "Thy Kingdom Come" so Facebook, I want you to remove everything concerning my identity from Facebook entirely and don't keep even a backup copy of my account. You may also like: How to Voice Call Somebody or Group of People in Messenger

The opposite is deactivation. When you deactivate your Facebook, you are invariably telling Facebook to discard all your details from the site, however, it should keep a copy of it, in case, you have a change of mind. So Facebook will respond accordingly, remove your profile, photos, videos, and then back-up your details for you.

How can you deactivate a Facebook Account?
To deactivate your FB account, you need to ensure that you really want to deactivate it and set to miss your friends.


If you're sure of that, follow the step by step guides given below to temporarily remove your account from the web.

Facebook Account Deactivation Step by Step

You can deactivate your FB account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
To deactivate an account, follow the steps below:

1. Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page

2. Select Settings

3. Click General in the left column: https://web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account

4. Choose "Manage your account" then follow the steps to confirm

How to delete your Facebook Account Permanently
To permanently delete your Facebook account, do this;

1. Click the question mark icon at the top right corner of any Facebook page

2. Click on Privacy Shortcuts from the drop-down menu

3. Scroll down the page that appears and selects "Delete your account and information" under the "Your Facebook Information."

4. You may need to download a copy of your Facebook information. Click the download info button if you want to save your information before your account and content is permanently deleted.

5. Finally, click delete at the bottom right of the dialog box.

See: Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook

Post a Comment

0 Comments