Blocking And Unblocking People On Facebook

Blocking And Unblocking People On Facebook: Facebook is one of the best ways to connect with your family, friends, co-workers, and even your enemies. 

However, if you don't mind this post will teach you the steps on how you can get rid of your enemies of your Facebook friend's list.

Another usefulness of Facebook is its unique ability to keep you abreast with events happening around the world.
Blocking And Unblocking People On Facebook
This post wants to show you the steps you need to follow to block and unblock people on Facebook. It'll also teach you how to block messages from someone on Messenger.

See: Steps on How to Delete or Clear Notifications on Facebook

So. if you're looking for the best way to block and unblock people on Facebook or Messenger, this article got you covered.

Let's get started with how to block people on Facebook ASAP!!!πŸ˜‰

How to Block People on Facebook
Blocking is one of the best Facebook features that helps Facebook users control their profile. By blocking someone, you totally obscure the people from seeing your Facebook account. The blocked individual on Facebook can't see anything concerning you on the giant social networking site.

However, a lot of Facebook users are yet to get to know how they can hover about the website to block people they don't want to interact with on the platform. This post wishes to relate with people in that category the best ways they could follow to block friends that make Facebook a non-comfort ground for them.

For those that wish to know, Facebook advises you to block people you don't befriend anymore. That is why once you click the block button, Facebook immediately disconnect you with the person and then places them in your block user's list.

Interestingly, Facebook has a feature that lets you access this list whenever you choose. And peradventure you mistakenly block someone, you can unblock them from that list.

We will also teach you how you can easily unblock people you might have mistakenly obstructed from your block list and the best way you can reconnect with them on Facebook.

Note that when you block someone on Facebook, to reconnect with them, you'll first have to unblock them and then resend them a friend request. Once they accept the request, Facebook can then reconnect you guys.

In essence, unblocking on Facebook doesn't reconnect you with the people you've blocked automatically, hence the need to send them a brand-new friend request.

How do You Block That Nagging Friend on Facebook?
Here's the best way to unblock someone who has been making your every moment on Facebook uncomfortable.

Do this to block people;

1. Log in to your Facebook account

2. Click on the V-shape icon at the top corner of any Facebook page

3. Click Settings from the drop-down menu and a new page will display

4. Navigate to the left column of the page that appears and click Blocking

5. Step 4 above opens the manage blocking page.

WAIT a minute...do you know that on that manage blocking page you can do the following;

i. Manage your Restricted List😎😎😎
Yes!!! When you add a friend to your Restricted List, they won't see posts on Facebook that you share only to Friends. They may still see things you share to Public or on a mutual friend's timeline, and posts they're tagged in. Facebook doesn't notify your friends when you add them to your Restricted List.

ii. You Can See Your Block users😈😈😈
Once you block someone, that person can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. Note: Does not include apps, games or groups you both participate in.

iii. You Can Block Messages From PeopleπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡
If you block messages and video calls from someone here, they won't be able to contact you in the Messenger app either. Unless you block someone's profile, they may be able to post on your timeline, tag you, and comment on your posts or comments.

Smart Reads:
1. How to change settings in facebook messenger
2. Learn How You Can Change the Date That a Photo Is Added to Facebook
3. How to Change Your Name on Facebook If You Wrongly Spelt it
4. View Blocked List On Facebook Messenger | How do I unblock someone in Messenger?
5. Where do I see all the people I’ve blocked on Facebook?
6. How to redeem your Facebook Game Card | Step by step

iv. You Can Block App Invites
Once you block app invites from someone, you'll automatically ignore future app requests from that friend. To block invites from a specific friend, click the "Ignore All Invites From This Friend" link under your latest request.

v. You Can Block Event Invites
Once you block event invites from someone, you'll automatically ignore future event requests from that friend.

vi. You Can Block Apps
Once you block an app, it can no longer contact you or get non-public information about you through Facebook.

vii. You Can Block Pages
Once you block a Page, that Page can no longer interact with your posts or like or reply to your comments. You'll be unable to post to the Page's Timeline or message the Page. If you currently like the Page, blocking it will also unlike and unfollow it.

However, since the purpose of this post is to teach you how to block and unblock people on Facebook, we won't go into all of the above stuff. We would rather consider (ii) only.

I hope you would bear that with us!!!

Since that is settled, let's proceed with our step 6 below.

6. On that manage blocking page, you will need to enter the name of the person you wish to block in the space provided and then click the block button.

7. Click the Block button again if you're required to confirm the command.

Hmm...that is how to block people on Facebook.

However, since from the beginning of this post we promised to show you the best way to block people on Facebook, we have something that will help you duck all of the above tedious steps if you think so.

Okay, here's it...to block someone on Facebook without going through all of the above steps except step 6 and 7, you can enter this link: https://web.facebook.com/settings?tab=blocking in your browser and the hit then enter button to continue.

That link will take you straight to the manage blocking page. You can then proceed with step 6 and 7 ASAP.

I guess that is the best way to unblock that your troublesome friend from your list.

HMMM...MY BACK IS PAINING!!!😁😁😁

Okay...what if in the course of attempting to block someone on Facebook, you erroneously block an innocent person?

Okay!

That is normal.

It does happen to other people on Facebook from time to time.

If you mistakenly block someone on Facebook, you can always hover about Facebook to unblock them.

Here's how to do that!

How To Unblock People on Facebook
Note that aside from the people you may have mistakenly blocked on Facebook when you settle your differences with the people you previously blocked, you can unblock, and reconnect with them too. To unblock somebody on Facebook, do the following;

1. Since you've already logged in to your Facebook account, you can proceed with the below steps

2. Click the V-shape icon at the top corner of any Facebook page

3. Click Settings from the drop-down menu

4. Click Blocking in the left column of the page that appears

5. Enter the name of the person in the block user section and then click the Unblock button that next to his/her name

6. If required, you may need to click unblock in the confirmation box that pop-ups

Want to see how to block messages from someone on Facebook Messenger?

We'll teach that also!!!

To block messages from someone on Messenger is as simple as the word and does not require any muscleπŸ’ͺ from you. All you need to do is to follow the few guidelines we've outlined below.

How To Block Messages From People on Messenger
When you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (ex: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or on Facebook chat.

To block messages from someone on Messenger, do the following:

iPhone and iPad:

1. Open a conversation with the person you want to block

2. Tap his/her name at the top of the conversation

3. Scroll down and tap Block

4. Tap next to Block Messages

Android:
1. Open the conversation with the person you want to block

2. Tap , scroll down, and then tap Block

3. Tap Block all messages

See: How To Turn on Notifications on Facebook

That is how to block, unblock and block messages from someone on Facebook and Messenger.

Post a Comment

0 Comments