Here's How to Deactivate FB account temporarily | Close Facebook Account Now!

How to Deactivate FB account temporarily | Close Facebook Account Now! - There several reasons why people should deactivate their account. One of which may be an addiction. You can deactivate your Facebook account if you are feeling extremely addicted to it. See: View My Blocked List On Facebook | See Your Facebook Blocked List

We know how addictive Facebook can be, hence, this tutorial will aid through the step by step guides on how to deactivate your FB account for the meantime. You'll also see how you could reactivate it whenever it wants you. See: How to Mute Conversation Notifications on Facebook
Here's How to Deactivate FB account temporarily | Close Facebook Account Now!
How to Deactivate Your Facebook account 
To deactivate your FB account, Do this:
1. Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
2. Select Settings
3. Click General in the left column or visit www.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
4. Choose "Manage your account" then follow the steps to confirm

If you're a Facebook pro, you don't need to go through all those long processes, simply visit this link: www.facebook.com/deactivate on your web browser and proceed to temporarily close your Facebook account.

But, bear in mind that you have not "deleted" your account. FB Account deactivation merely suspended it from public viewing.

However, all that information gets saved by Facebook, including your friends, photo albums and any groups you joined. Facebook says it does this in case you change your mind and want to use Facebook again in the future.

"Many people deactivate their FB accounts for temporary purposes and expect their profiles to be there when they return to the service," says the Facebook help page on deactivation. See: How To Check My Blocked List on Facebook

Reactivate Your Facebook Account
If you have a change of mind, in the long run, you can quickly retrieve your account later by reactivating it. To reactivate your deactivated account, simply log in with your Facebook login details.

Facebook will automatically reactivate your account again.

How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook
If you truly want to leave Facebook, there is a way of making a permanent exit.
This method forever wipes out your profile information and Facebook history, so you can't reactivate your Facebook account later.

It takes about 14 days to permanently delete your Facebook account, but it's not hard to do.

Visit Facebookpeadia on how to quit Facebook permanently.

See: How to Delete Search History on Messenger

Post a Comment

0 Comments