What is timeline review and how do I turn it on?


Timeline review lets you choose whether posts you're tagged in appear on your Timeline. Keep in mind that posts you're tagged in can also appear in News Feed, search and other places on Facebook.
What is timeline review and how do I turn it on?
When people you’re not friends with tags you in a post, they automatically go to Timeline review. If you'd also like to review tags by friends, you can turn on Timeline review for tags from anyone. To turn on Timeline review:

USING A COMPUTER:

  1. Log in to your Facebook account using your preferred browser.
  2. Click the triangular icon at the top right(extreme) and select Settings.
  3. In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging.
  4. Look for the setting Review posts you're tagged in before the post appears on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right.
  5. Select Enabled from the drop-down menu.

USING A MOBILE BROWSER:

  1. Log in to your Facebook account using your preferred browser.
  2. Click Settings & Privacy (usually at the bottom of every page)
  3. Click Timeline and Tagging.
  4. Click Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your Timeline?
  5. Select On.

USING YOUR FACEBOOK ANDROID APP:

  1. Tap the three parallel lines icon once you are logged in.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Timeline and Tagging.
  4. Tap Review posts you're tagged in before they appear on your Timeline?
  5. Tap on/off to turn this setting on or off.

USING FACEBOOK LITE:

  1. Tap the three parallel lines icon once you've gained access to your account.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Timeline and Tagging.
  4. Tap Review posts you're tagged in before they appear on your Timeline?
  5. Tap to turn this setting on or off.
The procedure if you are using an iPhone is quite similar to the steps listed above. So there you have it, with these simple steps you can actually make sure you see everything that you are tagged in before they appear on your timeline( that is if you grant permissions).

Post a Comment

0 Comments