How Do I Unblock someone From Facebook

How Do I Unblock someone From Facebook: Want to learn the steps involved in unblocking somebody from Facebook?

Yeah, in this post, we will teach you how do I unblock someone from Facebook step by step. See: Who Viewed My Facebook Profile 2019

If you're a veteran Facebook user, you'll agree with me that unblocking someone on Facebook is quite simple if you know what you’re doing.
How Do I Unblock someone From Facebook
That calls for the question; “How do I know what I’m doing?” Fortunately, we're about to show you just that.

Continue reading to learn the best and simplest way to unblock someone on Facebook.

Facebook is one of the great means of keeping in contact with friends and family. However, it does have its cons and you might have blocked people when they got a little too annoying. If you want to reverse that action, here’s how to unblock someone on Facebook.

How to Unblock someone on Facebook

You’ll be shown how to unblock on Facebook using either an iOS or Android device or still, a Desktop computer.

iOS and Android

Open your Facebook application
Tap the menu bar on the bottom-right corner of the screen (iPhone) or on the top-right corner of the screen (Android)
Scroll down to find and tap Settings. This step is non-existent on Android devices
Tap Account Settings
Tap Blocking

A list of users you’ve blocked is displayed here with an Unblock button to the right of each user.

See: Where Can I See Pokes on Facebook

Tap the Unblock button to unblock any user you wish to not block anymore
At this point, you’ll be asked if you’re sure you want to unblock the user, and also given the “Unblock” and “Cancel” option buttons

Tap the Unblock button

Desktop

Sign in to your Facebook account by visiting the Facebook website and entering your sign in details
Click the downward facing arrow on the top right corner
Select Settings from the drop-down menu
Click Blocking on the left side of your screen
A list of blocked users will appear close to the “Block users” area on your screen’s mid-section. Each blocked user has an “Unblock” button to its right.

Click the Unblock button
You’ll be asked if you’re sure you want to unblock the user and provided with the “Cancel” and “Confirm” option buttons on the bottom right corner.

Click the Confirm button

See: How do you poke someone on facebook | How to poke on facebook app

That is how to unblock people on Facebook on mobile and desktop computers.

Before you proceed on Facebook to unblock somebody, bear in mind that you do not automatically become friends with unblocked users. To be friends once again, you have to send them a friend request.

Another thing that is worthy of note is that, if you mistakenly unblock a user you do not want to be unblocked, you’ll have to wait 48 hours to block the user again.

Please share this post with your friends!!!

Post a Comment

0 Comments