How to Delete Facebook Account

To deactivate your Facebook account:

1. Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen

2. Select Settings

3. Open the Security section

4. Choose the Deactivate Your Account option at the bottom of the menu

Delete Facebook Now

 Facebook can take up to 90 days to process account deletion requests, but once your account's gone, it’s gone. Before taking the plunge, it’s well worth downloading a copy of the data Facebook has on you.

To do this:

1. Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen

2. Select Download a copy of your Facebook data

Read Also: The Simplest Way to Unfriend Someone on Facebook

 Once that’s done, you’re ready to delete your account. Bear in mind, however, that your sent messages will continue to exist even when all other traces of your account are gone.

To permanently delete your Facebook account:

• Head to Facebook’s Delete Account page: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

• Select Delete My Account

Post a Comment

0 Comments