Deactivate My Facebook Account Temporarily | Close FB Account

Deactivate My Facebook Account Temporarily | Close FB Account: Do you want to take a break from Facebook for some time?

This post teaches how to deactivate Facebook account temporarily.

See: Facebook help - Contact Facebook Help Center - Facebook support group | How To Contact Facebook

Please note that deactivations are temporal unlike deleting a facebook account. A temporary deactivated account can be easily reactivated with all data intact.

Let's begin this guide on how to deactivate or close a Facebook account – official 2019 guide.

1. Click on that drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then click Settings.
Deactivate My Facebook Account Temporarily | Close FB Account
2. A settings page should appear. Click on General > Manage Account, then tap Deactivate.

3. Choose a reason for deactivating the account.

See: How to Unblock Someone on Facebook - Unblock Person on Facebook

If you’re feeling it, you can add more details in the text box below. When you’re done, click Deactivate.
Deactivate My Facebook Account Temporarily | Close FB Account
4. Choose Deactivate Now.
Deactivate My Facebook Account Temporarily | Close FB Account
Your account will immediately be deactivated.

There’s an option to reactivate your account whenever by simply signing in to Facebook with your old account information.
Deactivate My Facebook Account Temporarily | Close FB Account
That is it on Deactivate My Facebook Account Temporarily | Close FB Account. Please do share it with your friends!!!

Post a Comment

0 Comments