How Do I Unblock Someone on Facebook and Messenger [FAQ] – How to view my blocked list?

How Do I Unblock Someone on Facebook and Messenger [FAQ] – How to view my blocked list? Blocking someone is a way of preventing them from seeing your timeline and your posts and banning them from tagging or inviting, messaging or adding you as a friend.

What if you block someone mistakenly and you want to unblock?

This article will aid you in order to unblock your friend on Facebook.
How Do I Unblock Someone on Facebook and Messenger [FAQ] – How to view my blocked list?
So when blocking someone, they will be automatically unfriended, and unblocking them will not add them as a friend immediately.

How long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook?

If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.

Got it? Let’s jump in.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

1. On Facebook, click the down-arrow icon in the top right and then select “Settings”.

2. On the left side of your Settings page, click “Blocking”.

3. Find the “Block users” section, and click the blue “Unblock” link beside the name of the person you want to unblock.

4. Click “Confirm” to officially unblock that person.

How To See Your Blocked List On Facebook

When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public.

The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook.

If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request again.

Click on the V-like icon at the top right corner of any Facebook page
Click settings from the drop-down menu
Click Blocking at the left column of the page that appears
Scroll the page and you should see all the individuals you've blocked from accessing your Facebook news feed.

Now, to unblock someone from the block list, locate the name of the person on the list and then click on the unblock button that is at the far right of the box and the person will immediately be removed from the list.

However, to reconnect with someone you've removed from the list, you will need to send the person a brand new friend request and then wait for them to accept it.

Once the person accepts your request, you can then be able to interact with him/her as usual. That is it on how to unblock somebody on Facebook without stress.

Thanks for reading our post. Please do come back again.

Post a Comment

0 Comments