Here Is How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account Temporarily 2020

In today's post, I'm going to show you exactly how to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account fast in simple and straight to the point steps.

In fact:

They are exactly the techniques I used to deactivate my facebook account when I was wanted to take a break from the giant social media platform.

I will also expose you to the complete steps you need to follow to permanently take your profile off Facebook. 

In other words, this post will also teach you how to permanently delete your Facebook account step by step.

Bonus: In addition to how to delete your Facebook account permanently, you'll see and the steps that will help you back up your Facebook information so you won't miss any of them after deletion.

Let's dive right in...
Here Is How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account Temporarily 2020
Facebook account deactivation is one of the most interesting Facebook features that allowed users to take a break from the platform.

What that means is, deactivating your Facebook account will hide it from the public for some period of time and you decide when to come back.

Unlike deleting your facebook account permanently (a process we're going to consider in the latter part of this article) that will result in your account getting ride off completely when you Deactivate your account on FB all your information will still be active on the Facebook servers.

Another thing about Facebook deactivation is, once carried out, people will not be able to use the Facebook search bar to find your profile or details.

Fortunately, when you are ready to start using your Facebook account back, all you need to do is to reactivate it by simply logging back. 

This facebook feature also lets you continue using your facebook messenger to still connect and interact with your friends and loved ones.

However, to achieve that, you'll need to leave your messenger on while deactivating your Facebook account.

According to the facebook help center, deactivating your Facebook account will:
1. allow your profile photos to still be visible on facebook messenger
2. People can still see and interact with you on messenger
3. group admins of facebook groups you belong can still see your name, comments and other stuff you do on the group
4. your friends can still see you in their facebook friends list

However, your account will remain inactive pending when you'll reactivate it.

How to temporarily Deactivate Your Facebook Account
The process involved in deactivating Facebook is very simple and easy. Just follow the procedure given below:

1. From facebook.com, enter your login information and tap on the login button to continue to your account

2. Next, tap on the V-like icon. This option can be located at the top right corner of your account

3. Tap Settings from the drop-down menu

4. Tap on Your Facebook Information. This option is located at the left column of your Facebook general account settings page that appears on clicking on the settings button

5. Locate and you should see the Deactivation and Deletion option. Tap on it.

6. Tap on continue to account deactivation at the bottom right of the dialog box

7. Next, enter your Facebook account password popup and tap on the continue button

8. Choose the appropriate reason you want to deactivate your account

9. Click close

10. Tap deactivate

11. Finally, tap on the deactivate now button

That is how to easily deactivate your Facebook account.

Now let's consider the process you need to follow to permanently deactivate your Facebook account.

If you wish to delete facebook forever, you can follow the steps I will be showing you below.

However, before we shall get started with how to delete FB account permanently, let's first take a brief look at how to download your facebook data from the Facebook platform.

The reason for this is, a time will come you may need to make reference to some of the things you need via facebook.

Let's get started with that right away.

How To Download Your Facebook Data
1. Login Facebook as usual
2. Tap on the V-like icon as usual
3. Tap on settings
4. Tap on your facebook information
5. Tap on "create file"
6. wait for facebook to compile and send the file
7. Once you receive the notification informing you that the file is ready for download, tap on it
8. Finally, tap on the download button and it will be download into your device

That is how to backup your facebook information.data.

Now you can proceed with the account deletion proceed.

How To Delete Facebook Permanently
2. Enter your facebook account password to login if you've not already logged in
3. Finally, tap on delete my account

That is how simple it is to delete your Facebook account.

Related searches: deactivate facebook account link, how to deactivate facebook 2019, facebook deleted my account, how to deactivate facebook account 2018, how to delete facebook account permanently immediately, how to deactivate facebook on iphone, how to deactivate facebook account 2019, what happens when you deactivate facebook

I hope Here Is How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account Temporarily 2020 was helpful.

Post a Comment

0 Comments