How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link – Deactivating My FB Account Now

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link – Deactivating My FB Account: Facebook account deactivate link lets facebook users delete their account temporarily.

There is also permanently delete my facebook account link. However, delete facebook account permanent link will take your account off facebook forever.

Which is not always healthy if you're an online business owner. Considering the number of free stuff you'll end up parting ways with.

See: Why can't send messages on facebook marketplace?

So if you want to take some time off Facebook social media platform, you'll need the Facebook deactivation account link.
How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link – Deactivating My FB Account Now
This facebook post is all about how to deactivate your facebook account temporarily. Interestingly, rather than taking you through the complete step by step tutorial on deactivating or deleting your facebook account, we've chosen to give the deactivate account link that will take you directly to the facebook account deactivation page.


However, before you click on that delete account link, you'll need to be sure that you're ready to bid farewell to facebook.

The reasons are:

1. When you permanently delete your facebook account, you won't be able to access facebook with that account

2. You can't use that account to access your facebook business page, fan page or personal page

3. If you're a facebook marketplace user, you will no longer be able to have access to the marketplace feature since you've deleted the account

4. Your account on facebook is gone forever

5. There is no way to retrieve your facebook account even the facebook help center can't help you.

6. To start using facebook again, you'll need to create a new account and that one will take a little time before you can use it to access the facebook marketplace buy and sell feature.

Those are some of the reasons you don't have to delete your facebook account permanently.

So rather than deleting your facebook account permanently, you can deactivate it. These are the reasons you need to deactivate facebook rather than deleting it:

1. You can always reactivate your facebook account

2. Your account will only be inactivated until you choose to come back

3. Once you reactivate your deactivated account, you can still be able to use all the facebook features

4. Your facebook marketplace and customers will always be there for you

5. You don't need to download a copy of your data from facebook since you'll need to return back to facebook

6. To regain access to your facebook account, all you need to do is to go to facebook.com and login your account

So are you ready to deactivate your facebook account?

Note that during this period of your facebook account deactivation process, your friends won't be able to contact and interact with you.

But, Facebook may still be sending the latest happening on the platform to your email or mobile phone number via SMS.

However, if you don't want facebook to send you notifications, you can choose to go to your settings page and turn them off.

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link
To deactivate your facebook account use this link: https://web.facebook.com/deactivate.php

Next, you'll need to enter your facebook password in the space provided and then click on the continue button.

Once you enter the the correct password, you'll be taken to the facebook account deactivation page. On that page, you'll see a write up like this one: Are you sure you want to deactivate your account? Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and photo from most things you've shared on Facebook. Some information may still be visible to others, such as your name in their friends list and messages you sent.

You'll see other information that relates to your facebook profile. For instance, if you have a page or pages, you'll see a message like this one: Pages: You are the sole admin of the following Pages. These Pages will no longer be published if you deactivate your account. You must add an additional admin to keep the Pages active and accessible.

Now, you'll need to select the reason why you want to deactivate your facebook. The lists of reasons that you'll need to choose from are as follows:

  • This is temporary. I'll be back.
  • I have another Facebook account.
  • I get too many emails, invitations, and requests from Facebook.
  • My account was hacked.
  • I don't feel safe on Facebook.
  • I have a privacy concern.
  • I don't find Facebook useful.
  • I don't understand how to use Facebook.
  • I spend too much time using Facebook.
  • Other, please explain further:

If your reason is not among the ones listed above, you will need to use the box to explain why you want to leave facebook. That will help facebook to readjust their system as they will now know why you're leaving.

After selecting your reason, you'll need to scroll down the page and click on the Deactivate button.

Thinks to note before deactivating your facebook account:

Before you hit on the deactivate button, it is important to note that if you don't want to be receiving notifications from facebook via your email that you'll need to click to activate the "Opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook" option.

That is necessary because according to facebook, even after you deactivate, your friends can still invite you to events, tag you in photos, or ask you to join Facebook groups. If you opt out, you will NOT receive these email invitations and notifications from your friends.

Another thing that is worthy of note before clicking on the deactivate button is that deactivating your facebook doesn't deactivate messenger.

If you deactivate facebook and don't want to use facebook messenger account, you also need to deactivate facebook messenger else you will remain active on Messenger app.

Using Messenger will not reactivate your Facebook account. Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message. You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.

How To Deactivate Facebook Messenger
How to deactivate your facebook messenger account is very simple and easy. If you've deactivated your facebook account, follow the below instructions to deactivate your messenger app:

Deactivate Messenger App On iPhone & iPad
If you're using iPhone or iPad device to access messenger app, here is how to deactivate it:

1. Tap to open the messenger app on your iPhone or iPad device

2. Next, check on the left corner of the facebook messenger app and tap on your profile picture.

3. Now, scroll down the page and you should see Legal & Policies. Tap on it

4. Now, you'll need to tap on the deactivate Deactivate Messenger button

5. Lastly, tap on the Deactivate option on the popup box

That is how to deactivate your facebook messenger account using your iPhone or iPad.

Deactivate Messenger App On Android
Open your android phone and tap on the messenger app. Tap on your profile photo at the top right corner of the messenger app.

Next, tap on the Legal & Policies option and then tap deactivate messenger. Finally, hit deactivate and you're done.

How To Reactivate Facebook & Messenger App
To reactivate your facebook account or messenger app, just login your account and you'll regain access to your account immediately.

That is it with How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link – Deactivating My FB Account Now.

I hope this article was helpful.

Search Keywords: deactivate facebook link, how to deactivate facebook account in mobile, how to deactivate facebook 2019, how to delete facebook account permanently immediately, deactivate facebook desktop, delete facebook account link, delete my account, all my facebook accounts, how to deactivate facebook 2019, how to deactivate facebook account in mobile, how to delete facebook account permanently immediately, deactivate facebook desktop, delete my account, how to deactivate facebook on iphone, how to delete facebook account permanently without waiting 14 days, how to deactivate facebook on computer

Please share this post with your friends!!!

Post a Comment

0 Comments