How to Delete My Yelp Account - Yelp Close Account

How to Delete My Yelp Account - Yelp Close Account: Are you looking for a guide on How To Delete Yelp Account?

If your answer is yes, here is a post that teaches the steps you need to follow to easily delete yelp account. 

Continue reading below and please don't hesitate to share this article with your friends and loved ones!!!
How to Delete My Yelp Account - Yelp Close Account
If you are a business owner, chances are that you should know what yelp account is all about. 

Yelp is a business directory service and crowdsourced review platform founded in 2004 with headquarter in San Francisco, California.

Yelp was designed so as to help business owners list their business, so it becomes easy for potential customers or clients to find them. In Yelp, people leave reviews about the business or services you provide.

Based on this, you are likely to get more clients or customers to your business, especially when the reviews are good ones.

In addition to reviews, you can use Yelp to find events, lists and to talk with other Yelpers. Creating a Yelp account is very easy and free. If you are a business owner, you can set up a free Yelp account to post photos and message your customers.

However, there are times when you no longer wish to continue with your Yelp account, be it personal Yelp account for reviews, or your business Yelp account.

How do you go about deleting it? Well, this is what we intend to show you in this article. In this guide, I will show you how to delete your personal Yelp account or business Yelp account.

Before I show you how to delete your Yelp account, please note the following:

By closing your personal Yelp account, all your reviews, posts, pictures, and activity on Yelp will be removed. You will also have to use a desktop browser to close your account.

For business owners, when you delete your Yelp business account, you are only giving up control of your business listing. You CANNOT remove a business listing, unless you contact Yelp directly and plead your case.

Having said these, let me now take you through the process on how to delete your Yelp account.

How to Delete Yelp Account
Like I indicated earlier in this article, there are 2 types of Yelp account- Yelp personal account and Yelp business account. Hence, in this section, I will show you how to close them.

How to Delete My Yelp Account
Closing your user account will remove any content you’ve posted (reviews, photos, etc.) to Yelp as a consumer, and once your account has been closed it cannot be restored.

To delete your Yelp personal account, follow the process below:

1. Log in to your Yelp personal account.

2. Request your yelp account to be deleted. To do this simply click on the Yelp closure account link.

3. Confirm your request. After your delete Yelp account request has been submitted, you will receive a confirmation email from Yelp on your email account associated with your Yelp account.

4. Open the email and confirm deletion. If you can’t find the mail on your inbox, then check your spam or trash folders.

That's all on how to close your Yelp personal account.

How to Close Yelp Business Account
If you no longer require access to your claimed business page on Yelp, you can simply unclaim the page and close your Yelp business account.

However, keep in mind that closing a business account does not remove the business page from Yelp.

To delete your Yelp business account, follow the process below:

1. Login to your Yelp business account.

2. Go to this page https://www.yelp.com/support/contact/business_unclaim/

3. Find your business listing with the form there.

4. Select the business, confirm it is yours by checking the address.

5. Write a detailed explanation as to why you require your Yelp business listing to be closed. Be sure to give detailed reasons.

6. Click submit to submit your request.

7. A mail will be sent to your email associated with your Yelp business account. Follow the instructions on the mail to close your Yelp business account.

That is it on How to Delete My Yelp Account - Yelp Close Account.

Please share this article with your friends and loved ones!!!

Post a comment

0 Comments